The 9th Soul

Posted in Uncategorized by Fated Blue on November 2, 2012

Fated Blue:

This is something people like me should read and should be read by those fast approaching the end of their teens.

Originally posted on Building Customer Driven SaaS Products | Jason Evanish:

“Don’t take life too seriously, you’ll never get out alive.” – Van Wilder

It seems like the prevailing advice today for anyone in their twenties is to live their lives free of any commitments and as independent and undirected as possible.  As a workaholic entrepreneur since I finished school, it never really resonated with me, but even I have found myself prioritizing based on the fact that my 20s are unique time I can do things I wouldn’t be able to any other time in my life.

A friend recently recommended I read The Definining Decade: Why your twenties matter – and how to make the most of them now. After reading it, I realized the importance of my twenties to a degree I never had and it has changed how I plan to approach the last few years of my 20s.

Written by a clinical psychologist, the book hits…

View original 762 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 498 other followers

