The 9th Soul

I think I managed a theory on how Pablo Banila’s brain works

Posted in entertainment, internet news by Fated Blue on October 23, 2008
Genius or Annoyance? Click image to view his website

Genius or Annoyance? Click image to view his website

FIRST: a list of sites that involve him upon looking it up on Google

 

Candy Mag = a thread he started and where he is currently active in

 

Candy Mag 2 = a thread which someone made and where he is currently hated in ROFL

 

Brainloops = a simple opinion I found nicely done

 

I blogged about him before…but it was just a heads up on him…’til I read a bunch of blogs that were serious about him and his work.

 

I think he does this not to annoy, but to make people google his name (or he knows that annoying people WILL make you google his name), seeing that his avatars/character icons and usernames often have his name on them. Thats it, no strings attached. Easy to understand huh.

 

I searched information about him and found out that he’s from Philippine Science Highschool. I guess he’s smart enough to know how people’s brains work. Heck, he got me googling his name the moment I saw it in a blog. He got me >_>  And chances are…this blog will work for him since viewing his page maybe his point in all of this.

 

I think it was never his intention for people to make blogs about him…that it was purely coincidential and he must be laughing his arse off because of the “fruits of his labor”, which are making multiple accounts, randomly looking to a person’s contacts, viewing it, then deleting the accounts he made. Simple eh…viewing is only about 1 or 2 clicks. I imagine he must’ve been doing this to like 3 primary people a day, and clicking each of their contacts. A task that is easily done in under 2 hours..depending on internet speeds. 

 

He must’ve figured that if he started doing this on a daily basis…sooner or later, someone’s bound to notice and gets curious and google’s his name…and clicks his website, which so happens to be the only website in the whole web to bear his name.

 

Fast forward to 4-5 months later (theoretically, read below to know why)…Here I am, making a generous donation to his cause. The guy is a genius at this I tell you. I theorize that he might have user accounts for various Philippine based websites such as PinoyExchange, Yehey, Mukamo, etc. He is also aware that he can’t be banned simply by viewing a person’s webpage. So I guess we can’t just report him to multiply or any site that he registered to for abuse…seeing that he just views your page and he deletes all the accounts he used to view you afterwards. To apply the rule of banning, it is obvious that the account must exist. Otherwise..you might as well report a google bot >_>

 

Based on the CM2 link I gave above…he was noticed as early as June 29th 2008. I wonder when was the real date in which he was just starting this plot. And more interesting for me, is the date in which he was just thinking about this grand idea of his and what motivated him at the time.

 

Anyways…I just really am interested to know what kind of a person Pablo Banila is and how his brain works…call me weird and retarded but…the man’s a genius. Chances are…most people who views a site or a blog about him may end up googling him and seeing his website. And knowing how the human psyche works, being that humans are natural trend followers(couldn’t come up with the exact word >.< I forgot) ***, people who googled his name and knew of his “work” may end up blogging about it or talk about him to their friends etc.

 

Here’s his webby incase you missed the picture >_>

 

 

 

*** This applies to MOST but NOT ALL🙂 If you’re not one of them, then fine… so don’t go replying to just this single phrase and get all stupid about it XP (and yes…I wrote this so that people will know that I am also aware and so that I may satisfy my inner desire to be part of a group of people with similar interests >_> screw my human psyche)

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. mamupolz said, on October 30, 2008 at 2:17 am

    funny.. i just blogged about him a while ago..T_T

  2. VIa said, on November 10, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    nE SapA yAcH ????????

  3. xamloi said, on November 27, 2008 at 5:23 pm

    he ddnt view me…but his name was so intresting..
    i like the way he was being described by people..

  4. tintin said, on December 8, 2008 at 11:33 am

    he viewed m profile too in friendster. i’m curious too.

  5. STRAWBERRY said, on December 16, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    pablo banila is a computer genius.
    he made this computer program who will
    randomly view yer multiply and friendster homepage.
    so its not really pablo banila who viewed you after all.
    it’s his computer program(thats what i red from a friend’s blog)
    🙂

  6. Pirsey said, on April 22, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    If you ever want to see a reader’s feedback🙂 , I rate this post for 4/5. Decent info, but I just have to go to that damn yahoo to find the missed parts. Thank you, anyway!


Leave a Reply

