The 9th Soul

Obama’s Inaugauration: I can actually care less.

Posted in internet news, politics, Random by Fated Blue on January 20, 2009

So much for supporting Mr. Obama throughout the presidential run. My friend’s have been trying to spike my interest on watching the “most wanted event of the year” whether it be on the venue or in front of the T.V. set. To be honest though, I’m not exactly american by anything. I’m not in America right now. I’m not even anywhere near America. Where I’m from, people would rather watch something else on cable other than some show they can rewatch again and again on youtube or on replays showed on some news channel/s.

Don’t get me wrong, I like the fact that he won and he’s gonna start his rule after today. But me watching the “event” since everyone else is gonna watch it? PLEASE! I’m not interested in politics, I’m only interested on what they do and how it will affect the world’s future and economy. Come on! Just because thousands of people have gathered around the venue, and just because millions (or maybe billions, who knows) are either watching this live on T.V., the internet, or maybe even through a sniper scope. I still won’t watch it. Unless something funny happens like, say, Obama farts while taking the oath or some random naked dude jumped on Obama claiming to be McCain’s number one fan. I’d watch that and then some😀

Leave a Reply

