The 9th Soul

Rachelle “Victoria” Lefevre fired from Eclipse

Posted in entertainment, internet news by Fated Blue on July 30, 2009

Don’t really care about the whole series, but I find this interesting for the lulz

Quoted from Perez Hilton

I was fully committed to the ‘Twilight’ saga, and to the portrayal of Victoria. I turned down several other film opportunities and, in accordance with my contractual rights, accepted only roles that would involve very short shooting schedules. My commitment to ‘Barney’s Version’ is only ten days. Summit picked up my option for ‘Eclipse.’ Although the production schedule for ‘Eclipse’ is over three months long, Summit said they had a conflict during those ten days and would not accommodate me. Given the length of filming for ‘Eclipse,’ never did I fathom I would lose the role over a 10 day overlap. I was happy with my contract with Summit and was fully prepared to continue to honor it. Summit chose simply to recast the part.  I am greatly saddened that I will not get to complete my portrayal of Victoria for the ‘Twilight’ audience. This is a story, a theatrical journey and a character that I truly love and about which I am very passionate. I will be forever grateful to the fan support and loyalty I’ve received since being cast for this role, and I am hurt deeply by Summit’s surprising decision to move on without me. I wish the cast and crew of ‘Eclipse’ only the very best.

And I kinda LOL’d. You hardly see beautiful women get fired off the set

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. bludwash said, on July 19, 2010 at 8:22 am

    I didn’t like the new Victoria, Bryce Dallas Howard. The first Victoria was much better, I think it was the intensity in his eyes that made her so threating. Bryce didn’t really have that.


Leave a Reply

