The 9th Soul

Avatar Beats Titanic as Highest Grossing Film Ever

Posted in entertainment, internet news by Fated Blue on January 28, 2010

SOURCE

Sci-fi spectacular “Avatar” has surpassed “Titanic” to become the highest-grossing movie worldwide ever, distributor 20th Century Fox said on Tuesday.

The worldwide total for the James Cameron movie stands at $1.859 billion after Monday’s sales, beating the $1.843 billion haul racked up by “Titanic” in 1997-1998, said Greg Brilliant, spokesman for the News Corp-owned studio.

I knew it. James Cameron must be really happy seeing that he has AGAIN made an epic film be more epic than the rest. I wonder how much money he’s willing to earn the next big film he makes? Also, this is a big thing because piracy is more prevalent today than it was when Titanic was being shown. James Cameron did the impossible!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. teeth whitening said, on January 29, 2010 at 2:36 am

    I usually agree with your article content, but in this case I am sorry to say that I do not share your views.

  2. Burton Haynes said, on February 13, 2010 at 7:30 am

    Avatar was a great movie, I just watched it a few day ago. I don’t usually go to the theather because I get nervious around a lot people but I think I’ll give this one a shot because people are saying that it’s even better on the big screen, I think it might be in 3D. Anyway the movie Avatar get two thumbs up from me, I watch all of my movies at voobymovies,com if anyone was wondering and it’s free


Leave a Reply

