The 9th Soul

Tiger Woods: I am so sorry

Posted in sports by Fated Blue on February 20, 2010

Check this link to watch the video

In a tightly controlled televised statement, golfer Tiger Woods apologized Friday for his “irresponsible and selfish” behavior.

“I know I have bitterly disappointed all of you,” said the golfer, dressed in a blue button-down shirt and a blazer. “For all that I have done, I am so sorry. …

“I had affairs, I cheated. What I did was not acceptable, and I am the only person to blame.”

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Luminess Airbrush said, on February 21, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    I clearly won’t be able speak out with regard to anyone else, however I believe all of the press this story is getting is bizarre. Tiger cheated on his spouse, certainly not the game of golf. Really the only people he should have to please is his family members along with sponsors. It’s clear why he must say i’m sorry and continue to make amends with Elin. His sponsors have spent a lot of money promoting the guy. Apart from that, it is a non-public family matter and he should be allowed to handle this behind closed doors. People quite frankly doesn’t have the right to be told each and every minor aspect concerning everyones lifestyle, regardless of their celebrity status.


Leave a Reply

