The 9th Soul

Apple TV and Conaw

Posted in entertainment, internet news, youtube shows by Fated Blue on September 2, 2010

This September’s first blog is all about two announcements which I really would like to share. One concerns Apple gadget freaks and the other concerns those who’re willing to sleep smiling after a long day’s work.

Apple TV: The next gen of computer-TV connectivity and Conan O’Brien’s new show this November 8 2010: Conaw.

APPLE TV

I watched the news this morning on CNN and I chanced Steve Jobs’ Apple TV conference. He would always wear that all black sleeve that really embodies what he looks like and what his products look like: Smart and classy.

I saw this straight from Yahoo!

Apple (AAPL) failed to make a case Wednesday that Apple TV could replace cable TV. Instead, it did something smarter: It introduced an Apple TVthat consumers will want alongside their cable boxes.

Which, for the first time, is a winning strategy to get Apple on the big family room screen. Apple CEO Steve Jobs unveiled the new Apple TV at the company’s press conference Wednesday, along with a new iPod Touch and a music-centered social network called Ping.

But the star of the show was Apple TV – a product that has so far been a glaring failure for a company that does so much right. Jobs even introduced the segment by saying Apple TV has been a “hobby” for Apple, and that the company has learned a lot about what consumers want.

So the new Apple TV costs $99 – nearly $200 less than the old Apple TV – and the box is the size of two iPhones side-by-side, about one-fourth the size of the previous version. In one shot, that makes Apple TV a no-brainer purchase for many consumers. The price is about the same as dinner for two and wine at a P.F. Chang’s, and the box won’t have to find a chunk of space amid all the DVRs, DVD players and video game consoles piled by the TV.

With all these new and innovative Apple products in the market (and how I see them selling like pancakes), I can’t see why this won’t sell. I mean, I like Apple products and I see them as something more of a personal item rather than a mere gadget.

===============================================

Conaw

I was busy searching for some random memorable quote on my twitter page when I chanced this little surprise from one of my favorite people on Earth. It goes like this:

I announced the name of my show today right here: http://bit.ly/cc3jhU (Spoiler alert: The words “Tonight” and “Show” aren’t in it.)

So I went ahead and watched it. Two minutes later, I find myself laughing. I mean, the announcement was really great but how it was announced was the greatest. Here’s a little tweet which I found funny (Sorry Leno fans):

Conan’s two-minute video announcing new show name is funnier than Leno’s 17 years on The Tonight Show.some.ly/9lYsFN

Which is truth. Here’s the video of that great announcement that I think even God was waiting to see:

Okay so he totally messed up his “N” there but hey, works for me. Conaw or Conan, won’t matter. As long as he’s hosting it, who cares about the name?🙂

Oh btw: Here’s the picture of that “CONAW” card provided by Conan himself:

Awesome title is awesome! Click to enlarge

Leave a Reply

