The 9th Soul

Newest anime by Gainax: Panty and Stocking with Garterbelt

Posted in entertainment by Fated Blue on October 3, 2010

LOL This anime is so American. Reminds me of Power Puff girls, Invader Zim, and a few more American animations. But this is made by Gainax, the production behind the ever so epic Neon Genesis Evangelion.

My friends refused to believe me when I told them about this .-. Don’t even ask about their reaction when I told them how the duo kills their enemies.

Oh btw, Garterbelt is their boss or something. There’s a dog named Chuck that looks like Gir of Invader Zim.


The animations rock. I just don’t have a penchant to perverted fan service. Take the pole dancing and stripping away and I might just follow this anime even it’ll be only composed of 13 episodes according to ANN.

And I have no idea if this is canon but as I read Panty’s character profile, this is most likely authentic.

Must be really fun falling "victim" to their heroic acts.

Leave a Reply

