The 9th Soul

Twenty three days since my first December blog!

Posted in life, Random by Fated Blue on December 24, 2010

LOL This would be like those daily update blogs bloggers post every now and then except mine’s not daily. So here are the things I’ve been too busy to write about this past 3 weeks.

1. Work

I got fed up with my previous employer (not the company itself but some of the idiots I worked with) so I switched to the first company I’ve always wanted to work with. I can’t disclose the company name, though. Let’s just say it’s one of the leading food companies in the Philippines and it creates pretty much every kind of products you see in your local supermarket. This place has been treating me greatly compared to my previous company. I get to learn a lot of things here as well. The people I work with are very respectable and have been with the company for at least a decade. I’m the youngest employee they have right now and I’m willing to prove that with my lack of experience comes fruitful ideas. Although I’m not sure if “lack of experience” is the right term but I’ll be sure to keep the latter end of the bargain!🙂

Oh yeah, this has been the primary cause of my lack of energy to do my web routines but it’s all good!

2. Parties

December is the busiest month of the year. It’s not just because of endless reports to be rushed or those deadlines that just won’t let you take an early vacation but also because of the number of parties a person can have in a month. You can easily have three times the parties in December than you would’ve had the past 11 months! Not to mention the amount of weight you’ll be gaining as well. Which brings us to number…

3. Weight control

I’ve lost more than 30 lbs since June of 2010. Maintenance is easy once you get used to the lifestyle I’ve been living. What kind of lifestyle? It’s simple really. Here’s a short list.

  • Jog at 5 am in the morning
  • Eat half a cup of rice in the morning plus protein food
  • Eat fruits throughout the day
  • Drink liters of water
  • Vegan lunch with no rice
  • No dinner
  • Go to the gym every now and then
  • Rinse and repeat

But the holiday season is making it hard for me to maintain my weight. Not to mention losing more too. It’s been a struggle and I just saw this piece of Toblerone wrapping behind my laptop. It reminded me of one of the many things I ate 1 hour after breakfast. I fail! I gotta get myself more of those Envidia drinks and Fruitmagic shakes!

In any case, I received my money and I’m thinking of helping with the household expenses. I’m hoping to buy fresh new clothes to add to my wardrobe and to finally feed the hungry fashionista that dwells deep inside the labyrinth that which is my inner persona…

SO A MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU ALL!

REMEMBER: SANTA CLAUS IS NOT THE HERO OF CHRISTMAS!

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

