The 9th Soul

To the one real thing I’ve ever known…

Posted in life, Special posts by Fated Blue on November 29, 2012

I yielded not because I felt powerless
against the odds that pressed their best
but because I couldn’t find the smile
I desperately searched for;
a smile no one else knew about.
And all I got was your scowl.

Ten months seemed like 10 seconds
when the memories start to pour in
like a storm in the middle of summer.
And it was the coldest truth.

I forgot all about trying
with all else that kept me crying
as the moon would remember
it cannot block the sun forever.

My little miss, my sweet little miss.
I long not for your sweet, sweet kiss.
Just see me as you did so long ago
For that, for you, happily I will go.

Because I can’t make you love me.

Tagged with: , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] my mind began to wonder and my feet went with it. I began imagining what it would be like to have her run with me. An exchange of dialogues, moments of laughter and sincerity, words of nothing but the […]


Leave a Reply

