The 9th Soul

What I see when I run; letting my guard down

Posted in health, life, Special posts by Fated Blue on December 1, 2012

https://anima9.files.wordpress.com/2012/12/running.jpg

Yesterday morning, I did my usual kettlebell workout but also added running afterwards. I ran four kilometers. In between my second and last leg, my mind began to wonder and my feet went with it. I began imagining what it would be like to have her run with me. An exchange of dialogues, moments of laughter and sincerity, words of nothing but the truth, just the two of us running and mayhaps a little bit in love.

I almost got lost.

I felt as if I was on autopilot. And when I came to, the surrounding trees and paved road didn’t seem familiar to me. Reality came and put me back on track. But sometimes I wonder if I had left my mind to wonder and my feet with it, would they have taken me to her? Would I have preferred to be lost searching for the one I wanted most than go a straight path where she’s already gone?

Tagged with: , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] When I first blogged about what I think when I run, I figured running really was an excellent way to meditate. I only brought my phone for GPS purposes. I ran with no music in my ears, with no one to talk to, and literally running with just the slightest hope that I come back safe and sound. I realize I am at my most vulnerable and weakest when I do long runs. I also realized that this is an excellent way to test not just my physical strength but also my inner strength. […]


Leave a Reply

