The 9th Soul

Wanting Expectations

Posted in Special posts by Fated Blue on March 20, 2013

In the end, my expectations failed to remove my wants.

I expected you to abhor me yet I still want you to like me.
I expected you to ignore me yet I still want you to see me.
I expected you to throw this away yet I still want you to write to me.
And most of all, I expected that I couldn’t make you love me.

But deep down inside, I really wanted to.
And I guess, as I finish this, I still do.

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

