The 9th Soul

Irony

Posted in health, Special posts by Fated Blue on April 28, 2013

Run Rachel Run

It’s rather ironic that the day I finally sit down to start this blog, I am unable to run. A couple weeks ago, I spent an entire week running every day and pushing myself to the limit, which unfortunately caused major injuries to my ankles and knees, especially. After going to the podiatrist this week, we have found one of my legs is shorter than the other and both of my feet are flat! While running, my “shrunken” achilles tendon was being stretched uncomfortably and became inflamed. I now have night splints to sleep in and “air heels” to wear during the day. Doc says if I’m doing well with both of them in two weeks, I can start running again! (But with custom orthotics and most likely an ankle brace.)

Of course, all of these realizations weren’t very good to have the week the Tone It Up Bikini Series…

View original post 590 more words

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

