The 9th Soul

CrossFit’s “MURPH”

Posted in health, sports by Fated Blue on August 4, 2013

I don’t cater to CrossFit workouts but this seems doable in one hour. But I’ll most likely see myself just lying on the ground unable to move afterwards…for a week or two.

It’s called the “MURPH

No time limit but the faster the better.
For time:
1 mile Run (1.6km)
100 Pull-ups
200 Push-ups
300 Squats
1 mile Run (1.6km)

This is weightless but these guys recommend wearing a weight vest for experts or veterans at this type of workout.

Here is what I’ll probably look like at doing this:

Take note that CrossFit pull ups aren’t really popular for their safety. I wouldn’t want to try it myself and if I ever do, I better be able to do more than 20 regular pull ups just to have support on my shoulders.

 

NOW YOU KNOW why I don’t do crossfit.

Leave a Reply

