The 9th Soul

There’s a first time for everything

Posted in Uncategorized by Fated Blue on September 18, 2013

Adventures in Tire Flipping

I’m a Marine. One of the non negotiables in Marine Corps boot camp was the use of the word ‘Can’t’. There were severe penalties not only to yourself, but your fellow recruits. It’s a good rule in life. I like it. We use it in our home to this day. There is no ‘Can’t’. Only, I will try. I will do my best. So on and so forth. ‘Can’t’ is not a word or a state of mind that I subscribe to, but I probably came the closest I’ve ever been in my life to saying it during my consultation and evaluation workout.

Sounds so serious you might say. It was. To me. I’ve done a lot of hard things in my life. I don’t say that as a boast, I say it as a fact. A point of reference for everything I’m about to write. I went into this…

View original post 1,022 more words

Leave a Reply

