The 9th Soul

10,000 Kettlebell Swings

Posted in Uncategorized by Fated Blue on September 27, 2013

North Atlanta Kettlebell

Slight confession . . . I had no part in the conception of this one, but it is a doozy, and worthy of your consideration. Also, as a warning, this is not a beginner’s workout. Not to say that it can’t be done, but we at CraseFit believe that good form is the foundation of effective movement, so make sure you can do a proper kettlebell swing with solid form before beginning to attempt this.

Now that I’ve fumbled at an attempt at a disclaimer, here’s the workout:

10,000 Kettlebell Swings to be completed in 4 weeks . . . begin.

Kidding. Sorta, but not really. The goal is 10,000 kettlebell swings in four weeks, but we’re a little more structured than all that.

Dan John actually proposed this challenge and you can read all the gory details at T-Nation, the 10,000 Swing Kettlebell Workout. If you’re anxious to…

View original post 288 more words

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] conjunction with a previous post I reblogged, I’ve been doing something similar to this program since September 28 2013. But as I […]

  2. […] With regards to my earlier post, I just finished my last set for my target of 5,000 swings. I finished it without skipping a day in my 6x a week routine. I actually felt like I became a better “swinger”. I also lost 18 lbs of weight and maybe around 6 lbs of body fat since my body feels tighter. I might get back to my old routine but I may also try out something new. I’ll give this a go in maybe January 2014 and then maybe I can get the 500 per day swings for the 10,000 kettlebell swing challenge. […]


Leave a Reply

