The 9th Soul

Kettlebell Fairy’s Take On Crossfit

Posted in Uncategorized by Fated Blue on October 3, 2013

Crossfit is a fucking cult. It’s an evil brainwashing, moneygrabbing society engaged in torturing the weak and funding the strong.

The Kettlebell Fairy

I’ve never tried Crossfit. I probably never will.

While it seems to be the latest thing that everyone is doing, I just know it’s not for me. 

From what I’ve seen of Crossfit, it has positive and negative aspects that definitely can’t be overlooked.

I love the comradery of working in groups. I think it’s awesome to be in the same room with people who are working towards similar goals. It provides motivation and a teamwork mentality that isn’t seen in many other places.

However, I don’t think that everyone should be doing the same thing. I see my friends post pictures of their Workout of the Day (WOD) and it often horrifies me. I see things likehandstand pushups and overhead squats. Not everyone can do these things, and not everyone should.

While creating a WOD definitely helps people feel as though they are working towards the same goal, some…

View original post 462 more words

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. andy170780 said, on October 8, 2013 at 1:42 pm

    Hi. I totally agree. The team stuff is great but the intensity/recklessness part puts people at risk.

    That handstand push up picture is unreal. There are so many like that kicking around the internet where people (and largely crossfit people) have got the risk/reward thing all wrong. I saw one recently where a guy was doing a barbell overhead squat while he had a baby in a sling. Wtf!


Leave a Reply

