The 9th Soul

Toughest Kettlebell Complex I’ve Ever Created: Fibonacci’s Fat Burner 2.0

Posted in health, life by Fated Blue on July 19, 2014

So I was experimenting with my 24 kg pair and as of this writing I still suck at performing double snatches with them. In fact, I can’t even perform a continuous/uninterrupted double snatch and I have to get by racking them in place before I swing them down and snatch them back up again. Last night I realized maybe it’s time I get better at them and the only way to get better at something is to know how to do them and actually doing them.

I’ve done a Fibonacci Complex before but this one simply takes the cake for being the toughest complex I’ve ever created (for a pair of 24 kg; for a pair of 32 kg, that’s another question) and I’m naming it the Fibonnaci Fat Burner 2.0 based on the infamous Fibonacci sequence.

Let’s cut to the chase. It involves the full use of a pair of 24 kg kettlebells and the whole thing is done with no rest in between. Here’s how you do it:

1 double snatch

2 double presses

3 double squats

5 double cleans

8 double swings

It encompasses the full combination of the big five of the kettlebell world and the most agonizing thing about them is that you’re not supposed to rest up until you complete the last swing. I managed to this complex earlier today and I actually got toasted, being able to do only 4 sets for 15 minutes. My arms were going stiff and performing a 5th attempt may injure me. For the remainder of my 20 minute workout routine, I did 10 Hindu push ups to relax my fatigued self while making sure my muscles get a bit of “massage” before totally stopping.

This isn’t my favorite yet as my Godzilla Armor complex is still number one but it’s a pretty solid all-rounder if you’re looking for something challenging. And oh, this complex burns you like you’ve never felt before so drink plenty of water and rest as much as you need before going at it again.

Good luck!

Leave a Reply

