The 9th Soul

Kettlebell Complex To Reinforce Upper Body Strength

Posted in health by Fated Blue on August 21, 2014

I’m not totally owning this complex but I just had to try this one out since I began thinking about it last night. I simply wanted to improve my cleans but at the same improve my arm strength. I can’t afford to strictly press my 32kg yet so I figured bent over rows would do nicely.

The complex goes like this:

Using a pair of 24 kg (or the standard pair you use)

5 x Double Kettlebell Cleans

5 x Double Kettlebell Squats

5 x Double Kettlebell Bent Over Rows

3 rounds

Perform 20 strict push ups as finisher

Using a pair of 32 kg (or around 20% more of your standard pair)

3 x Double Kettlebell Cleans

3 x Double Kettlebell Squats

3 x Double Kettlebell Bent Over Rows

5 rounds

Perform 10-15 strict push ups as finisher

Focus on perfecting the form. When done correctly, it should put much emphasis on upper body strength while also touching on both hinge and leg strength. It also would definitely focus on the core as well since you have to maintain tight abs all the way.

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

