The 9th Soul

Kettlebell Routine Of The Week: An Alternative To The Armor Building Complex

Posted in health, life by Fated Blue on September 21, 2014

I had this one in my head since last night. As a background, I still can’t strictly press a single 32kg bell without giving it a bit of a jerk. I’ve gotten better at it compared to last time but I still find it difficult to do nonetheless. The armor building complex usually composes of two kettlebells (but a single kettlebell version exists) and I still want to do something similar to that complex with my 32s. So below I’ve conjured up a ballistic version of it. The routine goes like this:

2 Double Kettlebell Swings

1 Double Kettlebell Clean

3 Double Kettlebell Squats

That’s it. Simple, effective, and most importantly, fat burning. Do around 6 rounds with the heaviest pair of kettlebells that you can clean and squat in less than 10 minutes. I was able to do this in less than 8 minutes but I decided to go the distance and perform 10 sets of this complex. I then finished with a 10 x 3 of strict push ups.

UPDATE December 18 2014 1239:

2 x double kettlebell cleans

1 x jerk per arm (while two kettlebells are in the rack position)

3 x double kettlebell front squat

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] 1. Alternative to Armor Building […]

  2. Taking it slow but sure | The 9th Soul said, on December 18, 2014 at 12:47 pm

    […] Alternative to Armor building 2.0 […]


Leave a Reply

